Any future plans? Zoning? Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

City of Frisco Question and Answer Board » Frisco Q & A » Any future plans? Zoning? « Previous Next »

  Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  Start New Thread        

Author Message
 

Jon Shilling
New member
Username: Nbtstatic

Post Number: 2
Registered: 11-2006
Posted on Sunday, November 05, 2006 - 09:22 pm:   

Hi, this is my first question here. Is there anyone who can help me understand what an area is zoned for, and if there are currenly any plans to build anything in these locations? The area is the empty land to the immediate north and south of Stonebrook, between the new Platinum parkway and Legacy. Thanks in advance!

Jon
 

Scott Ingalls, Zoning & Subdivision Admi
Moderator
Username: Scott_ingalls

Post Number: 289
Registered: 06-2003
Posted on Monday, November 06, 2006 - 12:05 pm:   

Jon,

If you go to the City's website at friscotexas.gov and under the Communications menu you will find GIS Maps. On this page you can turn on the zoning layer for the City and see what a site is zoned. On the Planning & Development pages you can find the City's Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance which will explain what a zoning district is and what uses are allowed in any given district.

The area that you are referring to is zoned Planned Development-167-Information and Technology. This classification allows for the development of business or office parks with very limited retail. It does allow for large projects or campuses such as Hall Office Park on the DNT at Gaylord. At this time the property owner has not come forward with any plans or applications for the development of this area. Until the property owner or a developer comes forward with an application we do not know what is being proposed.

Scott Ingalls
Zoning & Subdivision Administrator

Add Your Message Here
Post:
Username: Posting Information:
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action: